Mod Archive Forums Mod Archive Forums
Advanced search  

News:

Please note: Your main modarchive.org account will not work here, you must create a forum account to post on the forums.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Some more MilkyTracker n00b-questions...  (Read 17017 times)

Heretic

• New User
    • View Profile
Some more MilkyTracker n00b-questions...
« on: March 22, 2009, 15:02:31 »

Hi

I've started using MilkyTracker regularly on my Windows Mobile phone, but I have some questions:

1. I normally produce sample-based hip-hop, so a wave-editor is pretty essential to me. Does anyone know of a such (free) one for Windows Mobile?? Or does anyone have other tips that would make my beat-making process easier in MilkyTracker? I'm a tracker n00b...

2. How do I use effects in MilkyTracker? I'm specifically talking about EQ, compression, and reverb. Please explain it very "logically" as I'm new to trackers...

3. I found a three- and ten-band EQ in the Advanced menu in the Sample Editor, but each time I EQ a sample (no. 1), and I then go into the EQ menu for ANOTHER sample (no. 2), it shows the same setting (that I just set for no. 1). Does that mean that when I use that EQ function it does it on ALL samples?? Or shouldn't I worry about this...???

Hope y'all understand my English :-)

raina

• Milkytracker Moderator
  • Great Poster
    • View Profile
    • raina.kapsi.fi
Re: Some more MilkyTracker n00b-questions...
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2009, 21:39:49 »

2. That kind of effects simply don't exist in Milky because it mimics another application from the DOS era. Back then your average computer wasn't powerful enough to process such effects in real-time. There's only the sample editor EQ you mention in question 3.