Mod Archive Forums Mod Archive Forums
Advanced search  

News:

Please note: Your main modarchive.org account will not work here, you must create a forum account to post on the forums.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Looking for MODs with specific structure  (Read 6537 times)

Kliyo

• New User
    • View Profile
Looking for MODs with specific structure
« on: March 07, 2012, 18:05:04 »

Hi there! I'm new with all this tracking stuff and I'm not sure where to look, or who to ask.

I`m looking for:
Some mods with a "Main Theme" and a couple of "Variants" (specially an "Action Variant" or   "Battle Variant" of the same theme). Each of these elements should be looped so each variant can keep going indifinetly and the alternation from one to another must be made manually.

AND

A player where I can shift manually between "Variants", preferably in a subtle manner (like a gradual transition or waiting for the current pattern to end before shifting...).

In sum, I want to do what some Videogame soundtracks do. Keep one theme playing until combat starts, then changing manually to the "Battle Variant".
Am I chasing a chimera or it does exist something like this?

(Is it clear? I'm Spanish, so I'm not sure if I'm expressing myself correctly either in meaning or grammar, so feel free to ask for further explanation or correct any expression.)

Thanks
« Last Edit: March 07, 2012, 18:24:01 by Kliyo »

Beyond

Re: Looking for MODs with specific structure
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2012, 18:25:34 »

If you don't need the *.mod format perhaps some of Alexander Brandons (Siren) songs will suffice. The Jazz Jackrabbit songs does not have different sections but most others seem to have that. I know Neve's crossing has and one of the NYC songs. And also Nightvision I believe.

http://www.modules.pl/?id=modules&aid=120

Beyond

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2012, 18:28:38 »

And if you don't find anything someone could always write you a song ;)

Beyond