Mod Archive Forums Mod Archive Forums
Advanced search  

News:

Please note: Your main modarchive.org account will not work here, you must create a forum account to post on the forums.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Eighth noties, Half notes, staccato touch, am i missing sthg here?  (Read 20094 times)

someone2

• New User
    • View Profile

Hi,
 My first post, be gentle :)
I just found about Milky Tracker today, and I think it is a wonderful program. Kudos to everyone who made it possible.

I am totally new to tracking. I play piano, and though I could benefit from a tracking program...

anyway... i started using it, and I am noticing the program doesn't have a way to specify things like..

1. Eigth notes, half notes, full notes? All notes seem to be the same length
2. Ties? How to tie two notes?
3. Staccato touch? How to get that?
4. The damper pedal?

Are these features there, and i couldn't find them? I am sure they must be, dammit :) I just have no idea how to access them. Any hints would be greatly appreciated.  ???

Novus

• New User
    • View Profile
    • novusmusic.org
Re: Eighth noties, Half notes, staccato touch, am i missing sthg here?
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2007, 09:24:33 »

I think you're trying to stay a little too strongly-tied to traditional musical notation. ;)