Mod Archive Forums Mod Archive Forums
Advanced search  

News:

Please note: Your main modarchive.org account will not work here, you must create a forum account to post on the forums.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: What's within the realm of possibility?  (Read 10012 times)

TheMathGuy

• New User
    • View Profile
What's within the realm of possibility?
« on: October 12, 2007, 07:30:24 »

So I've always been a fan of electronic music, and recently I've discovered someone named Nathan Profitt on MySpace who writes some truly awesome sounding techno/trance! I'm sure it probably takes years to get as good as he is at it, but what I'm wondering is this: Is any kind of electronic music in principle possible with a tracker? Or are there certain things that no tracker can ever do? (Besides the obvious ones like vocals or being creative for you.) Can a person make professional-quality music (like the stuff Nathan Profitt has written, for example) using a tracker?

I'm very new to all of this!

Thanks!

Saga Musix

• TMA Moderator
  • Top Poster
  • I love OpenMPT! And Modules! And TMA! And Pie! :>
    • View Profile
    • Saga Musix - free module music and more!
Re: What's within the realm of possibility?
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2007, 12:58:29 »

Short Answer: Yes, you can compose music like that in a tracker.