Mod Archive Forums Mod Archive Forums
Advanced search  

News:

Please note: Your main modarchive.org account will not work here, you must create a forum account to post on the forums.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Oliwerko - introducing myself  (Read 6754 times)

Oliwerko

• In Construction
    • View Profile
Oliwerko - introducing myself
« on: February 07, 2008, 16:15:42 »

Hi there!

I am totally new to tracking (hence, I'm 17!  ;D) and I just discovered this small but powerful group of traker artists.

I am from Slovakia and currently spending all my free time trying to figure out what to do to learn tracking.  8) I am amazed of how good music you guys can make and also astonished how powerful the tracker software is.

I have some lame beginner questions to ask, so I'll do it here (I am not lazy to look for FAQs and tutorials, but you have much more experience than I have and there are not much of tutorials available):

1.What tracker do you recommend for me as a beginner? Milky impressed me, but I am open for suggestions.
2. How do you make own samples? I know it isnt easy but I read here and there that people do their own samples but I just dont get how they are made? What do I need?
Where can I learn more?

See you around!
I'm not afraid of death.
I'm afraid of murder.

m0d

• Creator of Meow Meow Meow Kitty Song
  • Global Moderator
  • Top Poster
  • Original Site Admin/Designer/Coder
    • View Profile
    • Science & Art - Eindhoven.space - RedHeat Music & More
Re: Oliwerko - introducing myself
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2008, 13:02:53 »

Hi :) Welcome to the forums, and to tracking, i guess :)

Your questions are answered around the forums in various places but essentially for a quick compact answer: