Mod Archive Forums Mod Archive Forums
Advanced search  

News:

Please note: Your main modarchive.org account will not work here, you must create a forum account to post on the forums.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Couple issues I came across  (Read 4052 times)

pheonix561

• New User
    • View Profile
Couple issues I came across
« on: November 09, 2011, 05:39:05 »

Hi, I'm new to Milky tracker and learned the basics to this program through a couple tutorial videos I found on youtube. I ran into a couple issues I probably caused myself by trying to learn the program, and was wondering if you guys could help me shed some light on this. I'm running it on a mac, if that's information that needs to be known.

Typically when I see these videos, whenever they record a note, the bar recording drops down to the space immediately below it. Whenever I record, it skips ten spaces. So if I want any note to be played directly after the other, I need to record the note, then click the next space and record again. It's a very cumbersome process, and I haven't figured out how to solve it yet.

When I want to remove a note from the score, it's a simple enough process to just backspace. But when I do that, everything after that note on that page gets pushed up a space to accommodate for some reason. Is there a different command I need to be using? One that just erases the note without moving everything else?

Thanks in advance. I'd love to make 8bit tunes, but working through problems I know could be solved is very distracting.

raina

• Milkytracker Moderator
  • Great Poster
    • View Profile
    • raina.kapsi.fi
Re: Couple issues I came across
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2011, 07:37:36 »